The Friday Face-Off #1: Mice


friday-face-off-2c1

 

Welcome to The Friday Face-Off, a weekly meme here at Books by Proxy. Join me every Friday as I pit cover against cover, and publisher against publisher, to find the best artwork in our literary universe.

Hey everyone! I’m joining in this new book meme called “The Friday Face-Off” which is hosted by Books by Proxy and this week’s theme is: MICE!!!

For this week, I have decided to choose the book “Redwall” by Brian Jacques and compare two covers that I will choose the winner for:

 

Puffin / Philomel Books – 2002

1205572

 

Red Fox – 2006 

7996

 

And the winner is…

7996

I just loved the mysterious shadow of the mouse in this photo and with the mix of the large castle in the background, this makes this cover my favorite of the week!

9 thoughts on “The Friday Face-Off #1: Mice”

  1. Welcome to the Friday Face-Off! 😀 I was so tempted to choose Redwall this week and I have to agree with your choice – the Red Fox cover definitely makes for a more mysterious.. and a little ominous.. cover!

  2. Yay, more bloggers to join in the Friday Face-off fun! And what a great choice, I’ve been wondering if anyone would feature this book. I would have used it if I’d read it, but sadly I have not yet and I really really want to!

Leave a Reply

