WWW Wednesdays #2: December 28, 2016


 

img_1384-0

Hello everyone! WWW Wednesday is a book meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On a World of Words and you just answer three questions and leave your links down below!

www-3-ws www-what-are-you-currently-reading

 

 

After hearing so many good things about this book, I was interested in trying out Alice by Christina Henry and so far, it’s quite an intense and intriguing twist on “Alice in Wonderland,” although this isn’t the first time I’ve seen a darker and edgier take on “Alice in Wonderland” (Tim Burton’s version and American McGee’s version of the tale anyone)?www-what-did-you-recently-finish-reading

 

 

I finally was able to finish reading Vision in White by Nora Roberts and it was a pretty good book that helped introduced me to Nora Roberts’ works!  I’m hoping to grab the next few books in the “Bride Quartet” series soon!www-what-do-you-think-youll-read-next

untitled

I just got Trigger Warning by Neil Gaiman and I wanted to read another novel written by Neil Gaiman as soon as possible! I also wanted to read Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli since it’s been on my TBR shelf for a long time, but I was never able to get around to it!  Dark Triumph by Robin LaFevers is also another book that’s on my radar since I really enjoyed the first book Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers and I would like to be able to complete this series!  The last book that I wanted to read is Curioddity by Paul Jenkins since this is the first ARC book I had received from mail and I wanted to go and read it as soon as possible!

14 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays #2: December 28, 2016”

  1. I’ve heard really good things about Alice! I may give that series a try one day since I love retellings of classic stories. I’m hoping to read Simon vs. relatively soon, but probably still won’t get to it for a couple of months.

  2. I cannot wait to see what you think about Trigger Warnings. I personally have been terrified to pick up due to its title, which I assume is in line with its content. I didn’t think I was affected by triggers until I read All the Bright Places, which I loved, but it completely threw me into a tailspin.

    Dumb question, but is Nora Roberts romance?

  3. That “Alice” book looks tempting…and your Vision in White reminded me that I have the quartet sitting on a shelf. I wanted to wait until I could read them all, but so far, that hasn’t happened. Thanks for sharing…and for visiting my blog.

Leave a Reply

