Tell Me Tuesday (1)


tellmetuesday

Hosted by La La in the Library

TELL ME TUESDAY is feature where you tell readers what you read last, what you are reading now and what you will be reading in the future from your TBR pile!

Tell Me Tuesday Last

I just finished this book and I must say that I was quite shocked by how this book turned out and yet I was quite impressed with it!

Tell Me Tuesday Now

I haven’t quite dived into this book yet, but after hearing so many good things about this book, I’m definitely going to dive in!

Tell Me Tuesday Next

I’ve just read Grave Mercy and I really enjoyed it, so I’m definitely checking out the sequel!

What are you reading? Tell me!

5 thoughts on “Tell Me Tuesday (1)”

  1. Oh my goodness! Thank you for TMTing! I will add your link to my post. I just saw this. I little heads up about Mad You Up. The book got so many complaints from people who have family members with schizophrenia that the Disability in YA group put out a call for readers suffering with the illness to read and review it, but as with any mental illness that has serious stigma attached to it people aren’t going to broadcast on social media that they are schizophrenic. If you look on Goodreads most of the bad ratings are from people who have first hand knowledge of this illness, and I think that should tell people something. The author admits she has never even met anyone with the illness. There were quite a few stereotypes perpetrated in the book. Rant over. Ha ha. I just like people knowing these things going into the book. 🙂

Leave a Reply

