Book Discussions: Do you read all the issues of your favorite comic book series?


dcrnedKc9

Hello everyone! Welcome to another Bookish Discussions!  Today’s discussion is going to be for many comic book fans and it’s “do you read all the issues of your favorite comic book series?

Now, I’ve been an X-Men fan for a long time and most of the Marvel titles I had read dealt with the X-Men.  Unfortunately, recently I haven’t been getting into the recent X-Men comics because I haven’t been enjoying the direction they were taking the mutants and therefore, I haven’t been reading any of the current comics.

So this comes back to the question of “do you read every issue of your favorite comic book series” and for me, I tend to pick and choose a run that either had the most praise or I like the direction that that series is going towards to.  So, I don’t really read all the issues of a comic book series since I believe that even if you haven’t read all the issues of a comic book series, you can still understand what is going on with the characters since the creative teams tend to change ever so often and you can pick and choose what creative teams you want to read about.

So, do you read all the issues of your favorite comic book series? Please feel free to respond!

4 thoughts on “Book Discussions: Do you read all the issues of your favorite comic book series?”

Leave a Reply

