The Autumn Book Tag!


Autumn-Leaves-Sunshine

 

Hey everyone! I’ve been tagged by Raven @ Dreamy Addictions to do the The Autumn Book Tag. Thanks Raven!


What is your favorite thing about Autumn?

What I love most about Autumn is jumping through the leaves as they fall to the ground and get involved in Fall activities like Halloween and Thanksgiving!

What book reminds you of your school days?

The book that really reminded me of my school days is “Charlotte’s Web” by E.B. White since I used to read that book all the time in elementary school!

 

What book cover reminds you of Autumn?

The cover of “It Happened One Autumn” by Lisa Kleypas definitely reminds me of Autumn since well, Autumn is in the title!

What is your favorite horror or Halloween story?

My favorite horror story is the “Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark” Collection by Alvin Schwartz since the illustrations are awesome and the stories are genuinely scary for a series that is aimed at children!

What is your favourite horror or Halloween film?

I love watching “The Shining” starring Jack Nicholson! It’s so scary and thrilling!  Another Halloween film I love is “The Nightmare Before Christmas” since the characters are all memorable!

What Fall book release are you most looking forward to?

I am definitely looking forward to reading “Winter” by Marissa Meyer!


What Autumn movie release are you most anticipating?

I’m looking forward to the new Peanuts film and the Hunger Games: Mockingjay series!

 

What are three books you plan to read this Autumn?

I’m planning on reading:

Seraphina by Rachel Hartman

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

Cress by Marissa Meyer


I Tag:

  1. Michelle @ Mishi-Reads
  2. Veda @ Bookzillan Society
  3. Michelle @ Book Adventures
  4. Summer @ Xing Sings
  5. Heather @ The Sassy Book Geek
  6. Ali @ Ali’s Reviews and More

 

6 thoughts on “The Autumn Book Tag!”

  1. Thanks for the tag, Ronyell! I really enjoy doing tags that have to do with seasons. I’m excited for this one because, ironically, Autumn and maybe even Winter are my favorite seasons. I just love the cold weather and cute comfy clothes for the season. And I hope you enjoy Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda. It’s such a nice, fun book. 🙂

Leave a Reply

