Sunshine Blogger Award


 

Hey everyone!  I just been nominated for the Sunshine Blogger Award by Shivalika of Whimsy Journals, so I would love to thank her for nominating me for this award!  Now onto the questions!

Rules:

– Thank the person/people who nominated you
– Answer the questions from your nominators.
– Nominate eleven other bloggers and give them eleven questions.

 

Questions:

 

hrt Is there any spooky incident that happened to you?

Let’s see, when I was little, there was an incident when I was little that I saw my covers become the shape of a twisted monster and this was when I was sleeping in the dark for the first time!  I was so scared about that incident that I slept with the door open until I got a little older!

 

hrt What’s the story behind your blog name?

1240247096259-Rabbit_Ears_Ent-LLC_outlines

I named my blog “Rabbit Ears Productions Blog” because I was a huge fan of this old children’s animated company called “Rabbit Ears Productions” that came out during the 1980s and the 1990s and featured celebrities famous during those times narrating famous children’s stories such as “The Three Little Pigs” and “Paul Bunyan.”  I made this blog because I wanted to discuss about Rabbit Ears Productions with other bloggers who are either interested in knowing more about this company or are fans of this company!

 

hrt If you could change your hair colour, what would it be?

I would like to change my hair color to red someday!

 

hrt If you could change your eye colour, what would it be?

I would like to have my eye color become blue!

 

hrt A quote from a book you are currently reading?

Here’s a quote from “Brown-Eyed Girl” by Lisa Kleypas:

He was a striking man, his features bold, the nose strong, the jaw sturdy.  The stubble on his face looked heavy enough to sand paint off a car.  He was big-boned and lean, the muscles of his arms and chest as defined as cut stone beneath the worn layer of this T-shirt.  A disreputable-looking man, maybe a little dangerous.

 

hrt Which is the latest movie you really enjoyed watching?

I really enjoyed watching the 2014 version of “Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles,” even though there were a lot of people who didn’t seem to like that movie.

hrt Name the thing that is lying on your right side.

I have a can of  Arizona Mucho Mango tea on the right side of my table and I’m drinking it while I’m typing this all down!

 

hrt Which book would you love to take with you on your next holiday?

I would love to take Andy Weir’s “The Martian” with me on my next holiday!

hrt Who according to you is the most misunderstood book character?

I think Hardy Cates from Lisa Kleypas’ “Blue-Eyed Devil” is a pretty misunderstood character, due to his actions in the previous book “Sugar Daddy.”

hrt Who is your favourite book villain?

My favorite book villains are probably Mr. Croup and Mr. Vandemar from Neil Gaiman’s “Neverwhere.” They were some of the creepiest villains I had ever read in any book!

hrt Which book character would you like to meet in real life?

I definitely would love to meet Daemon Black from Jennifer L. Armentrout’s “Obsidian” in real life!  Who hasn’t met a  sexy alien in real life?

 

My Nominations:

  1.  Trisha-Ann @ The Bookgasm Blog
  2. Safa @ Books Over People
  3. Erika @ Erika in Bookventureland
  4.  Aetheristrux @ The Amazing Life of a Bookworm
  5.  Analee @ Book Snacks
  6. Amy @ Book Enthral
  7. Jasmine @ Jasmine Pearl Reads
  8. Aentee @ Read at Midnight
  9. Nicolette @ A Little Bookish, A Little Writerly
  10. Josie @ Josie’s Book Corner
  11. Sam @ Taking on a World of Words

My Questions:

  1. What’s your favorite underrated book?
  2. What’s your favorite movie based off a book?
  3. What do you like to eat or drink while you are reading?
  4. Where do you like to read?
  5. When did you started your book blog?
  6. What’s the scariest book you have ever read?
  7. What’s the worst book you have ever read?
  8. Have you heard of Rabbit Ears Productions before?
  9. What book would you like to read again?
  10. Favorite childhood book?
  11. What other country do you want to travel to?

Thank you  Shivalika for nominating me for this award!

14 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award”

  1. Thank you for the nomination! I’ll try to do a post for this soon but I like to spread them out a bit so it might be a while. 🙂 I’m very honored.

  2. You’re a Lisa Kleypas fan? Yayyy! 😀 You are right about Hardy as I myself am not a huge fan of his. How are you liking Brown Eyed Girl?
    There’s something fascinating about red hair isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

