Midyear Book Freak Out Tag


Hey everyone! I’m here with another book tag and this time, I’m participating in the “Midyear Book Freak Out Tag” and I was tagged by Trisha @The Bookgasm Blog!

So here are my answers to these questions!

Best Book You’ve Read So Far in 2015

The Assassin's Blade

The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas

Full of action and a fantastic female protagonist, this book was so irresistible to me!

Best Sequel You’ve Read So Far in 2015

Scarlet

Scarlet by Marissa Meyer

This is the sequel to “Cinder,” which I really enjoyed a lot and I loved this book even more so!

New Release you Haven’t Read Yet, But Want To

The Martian

The Martian by Andy Weir

I’ve heard so many good things about this book, but I’ve never been able to read this book! Hopefully I’ll read it before the year wraps up!

Most Anticipated Release for the Second Half of the Year

A Court of Thorns and Roses

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

A retelling of “Beauty and the Beast?” Count me in!

Biggest Disappointment

Luckily, I’ve been enjoying all the books I’ve read this year, so that’s a good start!

Favorite New Author

Sarah J. Maas

Her “Throne of Glass” series is just fantastic and I can’t wait to read more from her!

Newest Fictional Crush

Obsidian

Daemon from “Obsidian”

I’m still reading this book, but so far, Daemon is becoming my favorite fictional crush so far this year!

Book That Made You Cry

Anne of Green Gables

Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery

The ending of this book was especially sad, especially when one of my favorite characters ends up dying at the end!

Favorite Book to Film Adaptation You Saw This Year

I haven’t really seen any films based off of books this year, so this answer is pretty much blank.

Most Beautiful Book You’ve Bought So Far This Year

throne-of-glass-big

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

The cover is just beautiful and I can’t wait to read this book soon!

What Books Do You Need To Read Before The End of The Year?

The MartianA Court of Thorns and RosesObsidianthrone-of-glass-bigCress

 

Now I tag:

  1.  Syc @ The Lit Mermaid
  2.  Meg @ Little Blog of Books
  3. Giselle @ Hardwork Boulevard
  4. Shivalika @ Whimsy Journals
  5. Giovanna @ Book Coma
  6. Fatima @ Book Whizz
  7. Regina @ The Bibliotheque
  8. Kimsiang @ The Spines Breaker
  9. Heather @ Nightly Reading
  10. Madison @ Book Sense
8 thoughts on “Midyear Book Freak Out Tag”

  1. I’ve just jumped on the bandwagon and started reading Throne of Glass! I’m shipping Celaena with Chaol but Dorien is just irresistibly as perfect a match! Thanks for doing the tag! 😀

Leave a Reply

