The Reading Habits Tag


Hey everyone!  I’m doing another tag that I just saw over at It’s All About Books and this looks to be pretty interesting! Here we go!

 

Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

I usually read in my room since it’s the most comfortable place in the house for me to read.

Bookmark or random piece of paper?

It depends on what I have on hand at the moment, but I usually use a bookmark when I’m reading.

Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/a certain amount of pages?

I usually stop after a certain amount of pages, such as I’m always stopping after 10 or so pages whenever I read for awhile.

Do you eat or drink while reading?

Sometimes I eat and drink while I’m reading.  I mostly drink Green Tea and coffee and eat some chips or a sandwich while I’m reading.

Multitasking: Music or TV while reading?

I usually listen to music when I’m reading.  I rarely watch TV when I’m reading because the TV distracts me a lot when I’m reading.

One book at a time or several at once?

I usually read one book at a time since I have a hard time trying to juggle several books at one time.

Reading at home or everywhere?

I read practically everywhere, especially when I go out, I usually go to the park to read.

Reading out loud or silently in your head?

I usually read out loud, except when I’m out in public, I read to myself.

Do you read ahead or even skip pages?

Not really.  I try to read everything on the page, except when it comes to a passage that is taken from a song, then I tend to skip over those.

Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

I like to keep my books as new as possible, so I rarely bend the spine of my books.

Do you write in your books?

No, I don’t like to write in my books, unless I am taking notes for a class assignment.

And now I nominate…

  1.  April @ Between the Pages
  2.  Lauren @ Bookmark Lit
  3. Josie @ Josie’s Book Corner
  4. Book Nerd Status
  5. Claire @ Coffeeholic Bookworm
  6. Analee @ Book Snacks
  7. Jaay @ Reckless Indulgence
  8. The Bibliotheque
  9. Tea, Book and Me
  10. Parneet @ The Enchanted Book
One thought on “The Reading Habits Tag”

Leave a Reply

