The Liebster Award!


liebster-award

Hey everyone! I was nominated for a Liebster Award by Maca from Books are My Lovers!  Thank you so much for the nomination!  😀

The Liebster Award is a chain award that was created by bloggers, and is a tradition to make new friends in the blogging community.

The rules –

  1. Thank and link the person who nominated you.
  2. Answer the questions given by the nominator.
  3. Nominate 11 other bloggers who have less than 200 followers and link them.
  4. Create 11 new questions for the nominees to answer.
  5. Notify all nominees via social media/blogs.

Here are the questions made by Maca!

1. What is the book that you are currently reading right now?

I am currently reading “The Assassin’s Blade” by Sarah J. Maas and it’s pretty good so far!

2. Do you like movie adaptations of books? What adaptation lived up to your expectations and would recommend?

There are some movie adaptations of books I like, but I normally don’t watch too many of them since I sometimes think that they can’t get up on the same level as the book.  Two movie adaptations that I liked that were based off of books were “Shrek” and “Coraline” and I would highly recommend these movies to anyone!

3. In your opinion what book has the best cover ever?

Hmmmm…that’s a tough question, but the cover I guess I liked the best so far is the cover of “The Assassin’s Blade!”

4. What is your favorite/s book genre?

My favorite book genres are children’s books, romance (especially Historical Romance), comic books and horror.

5. What is the book that you’ve read the most number of times?

I’ve read “The Fool and the Flying Ship” by Eric Metaxas over 20 times now since I really loved that book!

6. In case of calamity (fire,flood etc) and you only have a chance to save a few books that you can carry in your arms. What are those books?

Some books I would try to save are my Harry Potter series, The Fool and the Flying Ship, Klutz by Henrik Drescher and Joss Whedon’s run on “Astonishing X-Men.”

7. What do you enjoy doing aside from reading?

I enjoy exercising and traveling across the country.

8. What do you prefer, physical copy or ebook? Why?

I prefer physical copies because whenever I’m writing a review, I would always have a book by me in its physical format while with ebooks, it would be hard for me to review a book if I have to look on the computer all the time to figure what happened in the books.  Also, with physical books I can show off my book collection a lot easier.

9. If you are given a chance who is the author you would want to be close friends with?

I would like to be close friends with Neil Gaiman since I think his books are highly creative and it would nice to be friends with an author who has so much creativity as I do!

10. What is your favorite part of the year?

This one’s tricky since I have two parts of the year that I really enjoy!  I like Summer because that’s the time of the year where I travel a lot and I like Winter because Christmas is my favorite holiday!

11. What is the first book you would instantly recommend to someone you just met? Like me?

I would recommend the Harry Potter series since that was the first series that really got me into reading books in series in general.

Here are my Questions:

1. What was the first book series you have read?

2. What movie adaptation of a book did you enjoyed and what movie adaptation of a book did you hated?

3. What underrated book would you recommend for anyone to read?

4. What are your pet peeves about books?

5. Do you read comic books or children’s books?

6. Who is your favorite literary hero and heroine?

7. What book character would you like to meet in real life?

8. What’s the scariest book you had ever read?

9. Do you have a page for other blogs you stalk?

10. Do you use Instagram to show pictures of your book collection?

11. Are there any good books you would like to recommend to anyone?

11 Bloggers I’ve Nominated:

1. Brewing Up Books

2. Evil Queen and the Flying Monkeys Reads

3. Check My Books

4. The Rainbow Bookshelf

5. Treasured Tales for Young Adults

6. Reading to the Stars and Back

7. Disappear into Reading

8. Words in a teacup

9. A Bibliophile’s Style

10. A Bookie and Foodie

11. Dat Little Blog

5 thoughts on “The Liebster Award!”

  1. I love your answers. 🙂 And I will try to read the books you mentioned especially The Fool and the Flying Ship since you’ve read it so many times. It must really be good . 🙂

Leave a Reply

