Off-Topic Discussions #3: What were your Saturday Morning Cartoons?


Hello everyone! Welcome to another weekly “Off-Topic Discussion!”  This week’s off-topic discussion is, “What were your favorite Saturday Morning Cartoons?

If you had heard the news about the last of the Saturday Morning blocks “Vortex” being replaced a few months back, then you know about the huge backlash that came from that announcement.  So, this week, I want to ask everyone what were their favorite Saturday Morning cartoons?

In no particular order:

1. Garfield and Friends

GandF

I am a huge fan of the Garfield comics and “Garfield and Friends” greatly complement the comics’ frenetic and humorous nature!

2. Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (1987 and 2003)

tmnt-5-tmnt-retrospective-the-heroes-is-a-half-shell-turtle-power

I am a huge fan of “Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles” so watching this series has always been a must see for me!

3.  X-Men: The Animated Series

standard_fantastic

I am a huge fan of “X-Men” and X-Men: the Animated Series was probably one of the best animated series I had ever seen of X-Men!

4. Batman: The Animated Series

batman

“Batman: The Animated Series was absolutely one of the best superhero cartoons out there and has made me love the “Batman” comics even more!

5. Sonic the Hedgehog (Satam)

SatAMtitle

I will admit that I didn’t like this series when it first came out, but after watching it a few years,  I started to really enjoy this series and it has become one of my favorite animated versions of everyone’s favorite blue hedgehog!

So, what were your favorite Saturday Morning cartoons?

Please feel free to comment below!

5 thoughts on “Off-Topic Discussions #3: What were your Saturday Morning Cartoons?”

Leave a Reply

