Off-Topic Discussions #1: What new books are you looking forward to?


TarghettaOffTopic

Hello everyone! I’m starting something new for this website called “Off-Topic” Discussions where we talk about subjects that are not related to Rabbit Ears, since not everyone is familiar with Rabbit Ears and I want to make everyone feel special on this website!

So this week’s discussion is: what new books are you looking forward to?

There are a lot of new books to look forward to for me, so it’s kind of hard to name off all of the new books that interest me, but the newest books that I am definitely looking forward to are:

Cress by Marissa Meyer

Cress-final-e1378337072559

I just recently read “Cinder,” the first book in this series and I really enjoyed it!  Now, I haven’t read the second book “Scarlet” yet, but knowing that there’s a third book in the Lunar Chronicles series has gotten me stoked up for this newest addition and I can’t wait to whiz through all of the Lunar Chronicles books just to get to this one!

Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins

isla-and-the-happily-ever-after

Now, I had read “Lola and the Boy Next Door” and I loved it, but I haven’t read the first book in this series, “Anna and the French Kiss” yet, even though I have plans to read that book as soon as possible.  But, the fact that we now have a third book in this series, just makes me really excited to check this book out!

Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover

17788403

I had read Colleen Hoover’s novel “Hopeless” and I really enjoyed it, so I would definitely love to check out more of Colleen Hoover’s books, starting with this one!

Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor

1795382_281764231975334_1998764625_o

I loved the first book “Daughter of Smoke and Bone” and I’m currently reading the second book “Days of Blood and Starlight,” which is pretty good so far, so I’m definitely excited for the third book in this awesome series!

So what new books are you looking forward to?

Please feel free to answer below!

One thought on “Off-Topic Discussions #1: What new books are you looking forward to?”

Leave a Reply

